Tags

I decided to go to the movies last night. All nestled in my chair, snacking on grapes while watching previews when suddenly…no, there wasn’t a noise on the roof. The power went out.

Much to my disappointment, everyone was asked to leave the theater because the back up generators wouldn’t turn on. Oh well, maybe another time.

I stood in line to receive my readmission voucher and I couldn’t believe the crap being said by the patrons in the line.

I admit, it really blows not seeing the movie we paid for but they are giving us tickets with no expiration date. Plus, it was a discount movie night and the readmission tickets are good for any movie at any time. I made out on that deal!

Then people were screaming about not being reimbursed for the junk food they ate. What is wrong with these people? Is the theater suppose to have a magic ball to tell them when there is going to be a multi-car accident out front that knocks out the power?

People, it’s a movie. Yes, it’s a hassle to have a power outage. But seriously, it’s not the end of the world.

Lighten up and laugh at yourself.

Have an awesome Wednesday night!

