Tags

, , , , ,

I hope too many people didn’t get stupid last night. Unfortunately something woke me up at 4am and I couldn’t get back to sleep. Good thing I have no where to go today.

Now that the year has changed, I did my duty as the good little student and took care of my FAFSA first thing in case I do decide to continue to grad school in the fall. I forgot how easy it is to fill out when you select will file for your income tax status, it will not be that easy when I update it.

I had a discussion with a friend of mine last night that is still rattling around in the back of my head. If you would not date yourself why should someone else take the time to date you? The logic there is screwed up and ‘because’ is not an answer.

I was trying to avoid the inside of the grocery store today but that went out the window with my son saying just now “Mom, we need bread, I just finished it!”. Bugger. The grocery store on the first of the month, maybe if I go early I can be in and out before everyone wakes up from their drunken stupor.

Bugger has become my second favorite term. I came across it in a book I read recently and I have found that it works well. I say it is my second favorite term because I can seem to change ‘awesome’ to meet any form of explanation, good or bad.

Have a great first day of a new year!

 

