Tags

, , ,

Merry Christmas!

We had a wonderful morning partaking in the gruesome and savagely fun in the demolishing of wrapping paper and ribbon. One boy is playing with his toys and the other is off to work.

The present Kalei tried to keep was fortunately a t-shirt. The fact that she just trotted off with it is hilarious but I am glad there was no damage to his present.

 My cheesecake crumble came out tasting great as it always does. Yes, crumble. I made a rookie baker mistake, it’s a good thing I wasn’t planning on it being pretty. I became impatient and didn’t wait for the cheesecake to fully cool before disassembling the springform pan. DOH! It is a good thing that cheesecake tastes the same whether it is in pie, cake or crumble form!

Today is a relaxing day except for dinner and maybe a walk outside. I hope everyone is having a good holiday.

Merry Christmas

