Tags

, , ,

Merry Christmas, not Happy Holidays but Merry Christmas or Happy Yule. If that offends you, get over it! Although I should be happy receiving Happy Holidays since the majority of people I have come across are not being holidayish, no one should ever be offended by Merry Christmas or Happy Hanukkah even if that is not your religion. You should be proud enough that you have friends of a different religion that  are willing to include you enough to wish you a good holiday without being defensive because it was not said in your religious terms. I have many Christian based and many Jewish based faiths in my friends circle and not a single one of them is upset by me saying Merry Christmas and I am not upset by Happy Hanukkah in return. Put your differences aside.

In the meantime, off to the movies and spending some time with my boys. Maybe even make some more cookies.

Have a great day!

